Review of 2019

StayZo – Review of the year

With 2020 just around the corner, we want to reflect on the many achievements of this year and highlight what we’ll deliver in the months ahead.

At the start of 2019, we opened the year with our one property in Welwn Garden City and from the get go, we throughout the year we worked towards fulfilling our key goals for the year.

January 2019 – We completed the purchase of our Bradford property. Immediately works were started, to fully refurbish the property, to add another bedroom and to decorate and fit out ready for guests

March 2019 – We opened our second property in Hertfordshire. A 3 bedroom house in Hatfield.

April 2019 – We became an Airbnb superhost.

May 2019 – StayZo became a Serviced Accommodation Management company – taking on and managing its first property.

August 2019 – we welcomed our first guest to Bradford. All went very well and we were left with another fantastic 5 star review.

October 2019 – We retained our Airbnb superhost status – ensuring our high standards have been maintained

November 2019 – Work was started on applying for ‘Quality in Tourism’ accreditation. Bradford was quickly awarded but we needed to wait for the assessors to visit the other properties

December 2019 – Welwyn, Winchester and Hatfield were finally assessed and awarded the Quality in Tourism accreditation.  

It’s been a very busy year and I would like to take this opportunity to thank our key suppliers and partners – without them much of this would not have been possible

Cleaning : Clean of Herts and weclean.x

Photography and Tours : Keith and Zoe Mcmahon at venue view.

Nilanjana Chakraborty for her support

And all the other tradesmen, heating and plumbing engineers, marketeers, gardeners and every one of our very important guests.

Looking forward to 2020

Moving forward into a new decade brings with it new challenges for the year ahead. StayZo is starting off January with a well filled calendar so that we can hit the new year running. The key aims for 2020 are to continue to build the brand by:

  1. Gaining more units to manage on behalf of owners
  2. To grow the number of StayZo’s own units
  3. Maintain our valuable Airbnb and Quality in Tourism accreditations
  4. Work more closely with local firms to achieve longer term direct bookings.

We hope everybody has a great Christmas and Happy New Year

Backed by your trust, we are hard at work on the new and expanded activities and services requested by our network: the first of which will launch in early 2020.


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve user experience.
By using this site, you agree to all cookies in accordance with ourCookie Policy